Youth Programs

The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act youth program is designed to assist economically disadvantaged youth to overcome barriers that may hinder success in achieving education and employment goals.  Through education, training, and work experience, the Twin Districts Workforce Development Area’s youth programs provide comprehensive services that lead youth to self-sufficiency.  The Twin Districts Workforce Development Area provides services to out of school youth (ages 16-24) and in school youth (ages 14-21).


Out of School Programs

Cares of Mississippi
Counties Served:  Jackson
Contact:  Marty Perkins, Executive Director
Phone:  228-769-2323
Email:  martyperkins2@gmail.com

Climb Community Development Corporation
Counties Served:  Harrison
Contact:  Stephanie Mathes, Executive Director
Phone:  228-864-6677
Email:  smathes@climbcdc.org

East Mississippi Community College
Counties Served:  Kemper
Contact:  Dr. Raj Shaunak, Vice President of Workforce and Community Services
Phone:  662-243-1911
Email:  rshaunak@eastms.edu

Education and Training Institute
Counties Served:  George, Hancock, Harrison, Jones, Marion, Neshoba, and Scott
Contact:  Florene Jerdine, Executive Director
Phone:  601-368-9500
Email:  fljerdine@bellsouth.net

Jones County Junior College
Counties Served:  Clarke, Greene, Perry, Smith, and Wayne
Contact:  Caleb Smith
Phone:  601-477-5430
Email:  caleb.smith@jcjc.edu

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Counties Served:  Stone
Contact:  John Shows, Associate Vice President Career/ Technical Education and Community Campus
Phone:  228-897-4373
Email:  john.shows1@mgccc.edu

 

In School Programs

Education and Training Institute
Counties Served:  Covington, Jasper, Lauderdale, Newton, and Scott
Phone:  601-368-9500
Email:  fljerdine@bellsouth.net

For more information, contact Shonta Duncan at sduncan@smpdd.com or (601) 545-2137.
 
SMPDD/TDWDA is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids and services will be provide to those with disabilities upon request.

Comments are closed